Posted by: Ed Darrell | April 30, 2011

Homework assignment reminder: Comment on sections you need to study

Moises E. Molina High School, Dallas - 2008 Bond image

Moises E. Molina High School, Dallas

Reminder to my U.S. history classes:  Your homework assignment was to take the practice TAKS exam (here, if you forgot about it, or forgot where it is), and report in comments which Texas Essential Skills and Knowledge (TEKS) objectives you need to work on most.

Yes, of course it is for a grade.

If you did not do the assignment, please do it now.  Any partial credit is better than a zero . . .

Responses

  1. Test was challenging
    Hope it helps me out in history.
    Go 5th period !!!!!!!!

  2. What took you so long to comment, Jose?

  3. I needed help with womens suffrage

  4. We Need To Learn More About Civil Rights..

  5. I think that test was easy, but i had problems with the amendments. I have problems that since last year.

  6. Test was fairly easy, but there are still a few subjects that I need to work on. I scored a 2449, or 51/55. Go 7th period! Thank you for all of your patience in our class Mr. Darrell!

  7. The test was kinda easy except the parts about world war 1 and 2 I get them confused…go 5th period!!!!!!!!!!!!

    .

    • Obviously, Yessenia, you have a SmartPhone — have you subscribed to the Facebook or Twitter notices? You can subscribe to this blog simply on e-mail, too.

  8. The test was not very hard until I got to tHe questions about the world wars

    • Cynthia, you need to correct the clock on your computer — obviously it’s giving us the wrong time . . .

  9. Mr.Darrell I’ve Tried About Three Times To Take The Test & Everytime I Finish It Won’t Let Me Score The Test :(

  10. SO THE TEST WAS FAIRLY EASY… BUT THE ONLY THING THAT I GOT CONFUSED IN IS IN THE WORLD WARS… I JUST DONT GET IT?.. AND BY THE WAY SR.DARELL… I DO LISTEN TO U WHEN IM TALKING AND I HAVE MY HEAD DOWN.. I CAN MULTITASK.. YES ITS A TALENT.. SEE YA IN CLASS!

  11. Not a very hard test mr.darrell, I just need a little help with the amendments.

  12. Hey Mr. Darell, Well I Find Us. History Very Confusing Too Many Dates. I Think Less Videos Of That One Guy That Goes All Over The States And More Helpful Notes.. For Better Understanding?. See Ya. -Yidia, 2nd.

  13. Hey Mr. Darell, I would like to see more about the woman’s suffrage, it’s one of the most interesting parts of history to me, aside from the Cold War. Thanks for having the patience you do with our class.
    -Marco, 7th

  14. Hello Mr. Darrell!! Well the TEST was pretty easy. The only subject i need help on is the wars dates. I study them over and over, but they just dont stay in my head. Hope i do good in the final exams! Thanks for all your support…

  15. hey Mr darell, i think the test was easy. everything seems to be already in the test, all you need to do is look really good

  16. Hey Mr. Darell the test was pretty easy i just need help memorizing the dates n the wars i get them mix up.

  17. Mr.Darrell I Finally Took The Test Sorry For The Huge Delay,Hopfullly Now I’ll Have A Passing Grade In Your Class :)
    By The Way I’m In Your 4th Period

  18. I Fianlly Took The Test Mr.Darrell Sorry For The Huge Delay,Hopfuly Now I’m Passing Your Class…

  19. Make sure u give me my grade darell.! Am fredy gomez from 5th period da one who sits to da nerd gurl vanessa(: .!!
    Go 5th perioddd.!!!

  20. Dere darell i took da test already am frddy gomez in yo 5th period.!

  21. hey mr.darrell this is the second coment i put telling u that i awredy toke the test n i had 52/55 i think that is a p[reatty good score n that i do not deserve a 3 as my grade i mean come on?? well once again i hope u finally get to read this n see that i did toke my test thank you!!

  22. hey mr.Darrell i awredy toke the test n i got 52/55 i think that is a good score n that i do not deserve a 3 as my grade soo come on. today am going to stay after skool to take the other test i hope i pass n get my grade

  23. Alan, I hope you took the test, and didn’t toke it.

    Next opportunity for make-up tests: Thursday.


What do you think about this little point of history?

Categories

